As a security feature, your cart can be set to automatic clean-up customer credit card information. In your Cart Config settings, you can set the time period in which the “scrubbing” of credit card information will happen.
Where: Cart > Cart Admin > Configuration > Global > Cart
We recommend scrubbing automatically 7 days or sooner after an order is placed. When set for email alert at “3”, you receive a notification letting you know it will be scrubbed 3 days prior to it happening.
You can change the number of days the card info is saved
0 disables. Tip! To reduce your risk of credit card data breach, keep this setting as low as possible. Scubbing does not remove customer address information.
You can change when you get email notification. Emails are sent to the main contact as listed in your store configuration.
Additionally, credit card data can be scrubbed automatically at the time the order status is changed. We recommend either “Shipped, Cancelled or Refunded”.
You can adjust each Order Status level to scrub or not scrub